New Districts in Rajasthan

New Districts in Rajasthan

Chief Minister Shri Ashok Gehlot has announced the formation of 19 new districts and three new divisional headquarters in the State. With this there will be a total 50 districts and 10 divisional headquarters in the state.

Division: Banswara, Pali, Sikar.


Anupgarh (Sriganganagar)

Balotra (Barmer)

Balotra Beawar (Ajmer)

Deeg (Bharatpur)

Didwana (Nagaur)

Dudu (Jaipur)

Gangapur City (Sawai Madhopur)

Jaipur North (Jaipur)

Jaipur South (Jaipur)

Jodhpur East (Jodhpur)

Jodhpur West (Jodhpur)

Kekri (Ajmer)

Kotputli-Behror (Jaipur-Alwar)

Khairthal (Alwar)

Neemkathana (Sikar)

Phalodi (Jodhpur)

Salumber (Udaipur)

Sanchore (Jalore)

Shahpura (Bhilwara).

Shri Gehlot made this announcement while replying to the discussion on the Finance and Appropriation Bill in the State Legislative Assembly. He said that this decision has been taken in view of the continuous demands made by the common people and public representatives from different areas of the state.

Rajasthan’s detailed Current Affairs in English

Rajasthan’s detailed Current Affairs in Hindi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *