17th summit of G-20

17th summit of G-20

 On the last day of the 17th summit of G-20 countries, Indonesian President Joko Widodo handed over the chairmanship of G-20 to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

 India will take over the presidency from December 1.  The theme is: ‘One Earth, One Family, One Future’.  The Summit will be held in Delhi on 9 and 10 September.

The G20 was established in 1999.

The G20 is an informal grouping of 19 countries and the European Union, including representatives from the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank.

MembersIndia, United States of America, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom and European Union.

Source: PIB and Dainik Bhaskar



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *